Inaugural post

by

The purpose of this blog is to examine issues related to the work the library technicians or assistants might perform in the course of the work.  I will conduct a literature review.  I will sift through different sources.  Finally, I will analyze the information and come up with recommendations.

My name is Stephen Karr, and I am an experienced library technician living in Vancouver, BC.  I have a Diploma in Library and Information Technology from Langara College,  as well as a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology from the University of Victoria.

Welcome to my world.  Or, my latest incarnation of it.  I came up with the idea for this blog because of a number of factors.  1) I love research. 2) I’m a trained library technician.  3) I am currently between jobs, and therefore have some extra time with which to fulfill 1) and 2).   I care deeply about my field.  I want to endeavor to understand it and become expert in it as much as I can.  If this blog helps others, that is a bonus for me.  My posts will also appear at Library  Technicians & Assistants Section’s  blog, LibTech Soup.

For more about me, please check out my website (which includes my other blog), my LinkedIn profile, or send me an e-mail.

4 Responses to “Inaugural post”

  1. Fatima Says:

    Hi Stephen,
    Thank you for starting this blog. Keep it up, even if you find a job. It’s all about the quality than the quantity, so keep it up. 🙂

  2. Stephen Karr Says:

    Thanks for your kind words, Fatima! I’m currently working on my next review. Stay tuned! 🙂

  3. mary Says:

    Very Valuable info here for various sorts of libraries.

  4. Stephen Karr Says:

    Thanks Mary!

Leave a Reply

